Your Deleted Facebook Photos Will Now Be Gone Forever

Mashable

Anything shared on Facebook, as with the Internet as a whole, is nearly impossible to remove. This is especially true of any unwanted pictures that may have been uploaded to the site.

[More from Mashable: New Ustream App Lets You Broadcast Directly to Facebook]

Until recently, pictures deleted from Facebook were still accessible by entering the image's direct URL. So, while the pictures may have disappeared from your profile, or that of whomever had uploaded them, they were still available within Facebook's server.

SEE ALSO: What Type of Social Media Personality Are You? [INFOGRAPHIC]

[More from Mashable: Randi Zuckerberg: Stop Being the Crazy Cat Lady and Other Facebook Don’ts [REPORT]]

The latest change deletes images permanently from the Facebook server within a couple of days. Check out the video above to learn more about the change.

BONUS

1. TMI Parents

We love your babies, really we do. We do not, however, relish vivid descriptions of their every wee wee and poopee. And we especially don't look forward to 46 similar posts every single day.

Click here to view this gallery.

This story originally published on Mashable here.

View Comments (61)