Englert and Higgs win Nobel physics prize

File picture of British physicist Higgs talking with Belgium physicist Englert

View gallery

10 photos

Physicists Francois Englert of Belgium and Peter Higgs of Britain have won the 2013 Nobel Prize in physics.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences cited the two scientists for the "theoretical discovery of a mechanism that contributes to our understanding of the origin of mass of subatomic particles." (AP)

View Comments (1)