REFILE - ADDING ADDITIONAL CAPTION INFORMATION A Falcon 9 rocket carrying a small science satellite for Canada is seen as it is launched from a newly refurbished launch pad in Vandenberg Air Force ... more 
REFILE - ADDING ADDITIONAL CAPTION INFORMATION A Falcon 9 rocket carrying a small science satellite for Canada is seen as it is launched from a newly refurbished launch pad in Vandenberg Air Force Station September 29, 2013. The unmanned rocket blasted off from California on Sunday to test upgrades needed for planned commercial launch services. The 22-story rocket, built and flown by Space Exploration Technologies, or SpaceX, soared off a newly refurbished, leased launch pad at Vandenberg Air Force Station at noon EDT/1600 GMT (05.00 p.m. British time). REUTERS/Gene Blevins (UNITED STATES - Tags: SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY) less 
1 / 25
Reuters | Photo By GENE BLEVINS / Reuters
Sun, Sep 29, 2013 6:22 PM EDT