Watch live:

Nobel Peace Prize winners

Associated Press
Norwegian Nobel Committee chairman Thorbjoern Jagland, right, and Permanent Secretary Geir Lundestad, left, hold up photographs of Liberian President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, center top, Liberian peace activist Leymah Gbowee, center right, and Tawakkul Karman of Yemen, center left, after announcing them as the recipients of the 2011 Nobel Peace prize in Oslo, Norway, Friday, Oct. 7, 2011. The 2011 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded Friday to Liberian President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Liberian peace activist Leymah Gbowee and Tawakkul Karman of Yemen for their work on women's rights. (AP Photo/Scanpix Norway, Terje Bendiksby) NORWAY OUT

View gallery

10 photos

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee and Tawakul Karman, who have fought tirelessly to organize women for human rights, shared the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize. (ABC News)

View Comments (0)