NASA'S MODIS satellite captured this image of the storm system that created the F-4 tornado in Moore, Okla. on May 20. The photo was taken at 2:40 p.m. CDT (3:40 p.m. EDT, or 1940 GMT), just before ... more 
NASA'S MODIS satellite captured this image of the storm system that created the F-4 tornado in Moore, Okla. on May 20. The photo was taken at 2:40 p.m. CDT (3:40 p.m. EDT, or 1940 GMT), just before the twister touched down. less 
1 / 25
SPACE.com | Photo By NASA/GSFC/Jeff Schmaltz/MODIS Land Rapid Response Team
Tue, May 21, 2013 11:48 AM EDT