LIVE VIDEO:

The Public Cloud Reaches Critical Mass for the Enterprise at HP Discover Frankfurt

The Public Cloud Reaches Critical Mass for the Enterprise at HP Discover Frankfurt
.

View photo

The Public Cloud Reaches Critical Mass for the Enterprise at HP Discover Frankfurt

At next week's HP Discover in Frankfurt Germany, there will be a tremendous amount of activity and dialog surrounding the enterprise cloud.  While individual developers, and many small and medium size businesses have embraced the public cloud for years, enterprises have been more cautious.  Concerns about security, reliability, migration and vendor lock-in have impacted adoption.  The HP Cloud Services team will be illustrating exactly how the HP Cloud is addressing these challenges so that organizations of any size can be confident in trusting their production workloads to the public cloud.

Attend HP Discover Online For Free

If you cannot attend HP Discover in person you can still watch the keynotes live and if you register as a full virtual attendee you will be able to view recorded sessions on-demand as well as other news and interviews for free.

High Demand Workloads

On Tuesday, December 4 at 12:45 pm CET/3:45 am PST/6:45 am EST, Glenn Ferguson, Senior Sales Engineer, HP Cloud Services will provide insights on how to scale web services to support high demand business workloads while maintaining the security and availability organizations require to trust their business to the public cloud.  Glenn will take the audience through our public cloud infrastructure, services and cloud solutions, and demonstrate how to quickly provision compute, storage, and CDN as well as share with you the next generation platform we’re building around PaaS and SaaS.

Making the Enterprise Cloud Ready for Business

On Tuesday, December 4 at 4:30 pm CET/7:30 PST/10:30 EST, Zorawar ‘Biri’ Singh, SVP & GM, HP Cloud Services, will deliver a keynote about unleashing the enterprise opportunity in the cloud. You can watch Biri's keynote live online for free here. Biri will share how customers are currently taking advantage of this hybrid delivery capability through HP’s Converged Cloud vision and strategy. He’ll discuss the untapped opportunities and benefits to moving production workloads to the cloud and what it will take to lead this next wave of adoption. Production workloads require cloud platforms that provide innovative, open services in a secure environment, backed by business level SLAs, and supported by quality service. Adopting a hybrid delivery model across private, managed and public clouds to ensure flexibility and scale is necessary to enabling the enterprise cloud. Biri will be joined by Derek Chan, SVP, Operations; Head of AT Global Operations at DreamWorks Animation. Derek will discuss how DreamWorks' used the HP Public Cloud for global collaboration.

On Thursday, December 6 at 9:30 am CET/12:30 am PST/3:30 am EST, William Franklin VP Engineering for HP OpenStack®, HP Cloud Services, will discuss why open source matters and why HP’s public cloud is built on OpenStack open-source cloud technology. The OpenStack project has rapidly been adopted as the leading open source cloud solution because it avoids vendor lock-in, and is ubiquitous across public, managed and private clouds. Bill will kick off his talk with a technical description of OpenStack’s features, and will then give a peek at how HP has implemented OpenStack in its public cloud.

Turning Weeks into Minutes

Throughout the Discover conference you can stop by the HP Cloud Services booth (#731) to see how application development, migration and deployment times can go from weeks to literally minutes.  You will be able to get a live demonstration of how the HP Cloud combined with a partner ecosystem can speed the time to market for a vast array of production workloads and web services.

There will be a lot to share from Frankfurt next week so be sure to follow us @hpcloud.

View Comments (0)