48 Dakota County Schools On MDH's COVID-19 Outbreak List

·2 min read

DAKOTA COUNTY, MN — 48 schools in Dakota County are currently on Minnesota Department of Health's list of schools that have had recent COVID-19 outbreaks.

There were 45 schools on the list last week.

The list is updated every Thursday.

Editor's note: This information came from the Minnesota Department of Health. To view the list of schools on the current list, click here and search for "Cases in Pre-K through Grade 12 School Buildings."

A school has an outbreak when it reports five or more confirmed cases of the virus in students or staff who were in the building while infectious during the most recent two-week reporting period.

"School buildings listed may not have ongoing transmission," MDH noted. "School buildings that have not reported a new case for 28 days will be removed. If five or more cases are reported in a school building in a subsequent 2-week period, they will once again be listed."

Here are the Dakota County Schools that are on the list:

  • Highland Elementary School, Apple Valley

  • Diamond Path Elementary School of International Studies, Apple Valley

  • Westview Elementary, Apple Valley

  • Southview Elementary School, Apple Valley

  • Falcon Ridge Middle School, Apple Valley

  • Valley Middle School, Apple Valley

  • Scott Highlands Middle School, Apple Valley

  • Apple Valley Senior High School, Apple Valley

  • Eastview Senior High School, Apple Valley

  • Echo Park Elementary School, Burnsville

  • Burnsville High School, Burnsville

  • Pinewood Elementary School, Eagan

  • Red Pine Elementary School, Eagan

  • Rahn Elementary School, Eagan

  • Woodland Elementary School, Eagan

  • Northview Elementary School, Eagan

  • Pilot Knob STEM Magnet School, Eagan

  • Black Hawk Middle School, Eagan

  • Eagan High School, Eagan

  • Riverview Elementary School, Farmington

  • Akin Road Elementary School, Farmington

  • Meadowview Elementary School, Farmington

  • Levi P. Dodge Middle School, Farmington

  • Robert Boeckman Middle School, Farmington

  • Farmington High School, Farmington

  • Pinecrest Elementary School, Hastings

  • Hastings Middle School, Hastings

  • Hastings High School, Hastings

  • Inver Grove Heights Middle School, Inver Grove Heights

  • Simley Senior High School, Inver Grove Heights

  • Kennedy Elementary School, Lakeville

  • Lake Marion Elementary School, Lakeville

  • McGuire Middle School, Lakeville

  • Lakeville North High School, Lakeville

  • Lakeville South High School, Lakeville

  • Mendota Elementary School, Mendota Heights

  • Friendly Hills Middle School, Mendota Heights

  • Visitation School, Mendota Heights

  • St. Thomas Academy, Mendota Heights

  • Parkview Elementary School, Rosemount

  • Shannon Park Elementary School, Rosemount

  • Rosemount Middle School, Rosemount

  • Rosemount Senior High School, Rosemount

  • Kaposia Education Center Elementary School, South Saint Paul

  • Lincoln Center Elementary School, South Saint Paul

  • South St. Paul Middle School, South Saint Paul

  • South St. Paul High School, South Saint Paul

  • Henry Sibley(now Two Rivers) High School, West Saint Paul

See also:

COVID-19 Omicron Surge About To Peak In MN: Analysis

This article originally appeared on the Mendota Heights Patch

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting