Applause: AIA ABQ awards

Mar. 8—ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. — The Albuquerque chapter of the American Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2020 Architecture Design Awards Program.

They are: — Outstanding Leadership — Stephen Williams, AIA (Greer-Stafford SJCF). — Board Member Of The Year — John Quale, Assoc. AIA (UNM School of Architecture + Planning). — Allied Member Of The Year — Matthew Higgins, EEACE (EEA Consulting Engineers). — Volunteer Of The Year — Xavier Obando, AIA (Hartman & Majewski Design Group). — Lifetime Achievement — William Sabatini, FAIA (Dekker/Perich/Sabatini). — Honorable Mention — Unbuilt, Arroyo Del Oso Elementary; architect: Jon Anderson Architecture; owner: Albuquerque Public Schools; contractor: Unbuilt. — Honorable Mention — Barker/ Baker residence — residential; architect Jon Anderson Architecture; owners Suzanne Barker & Jim Baker; and contractor coordinator Suzanne Barker. — Citation Award — APS Berna Facio Professional Development Complex — general design; architect Studio Collaboration, LLC; owner: Albuquerque Public Schools; contractor Bradbury Stamm. — Citation Award — Navajo Technical University Chinle Instructional Building — general design; architect Indigenous Design Studio + Architecture; owner Navajo Technical University; contractor NEZ/FCI Constructors, Inc. — Merit Award — North Valley Farmhouse remodel and adaptive reuse; architect Dent & Nordhaus Architects; owners Richard & Mary Nordhaus; contractor Build It Construction / Ron Romero 511. — Honor Award — Montessori of the Rio Grande Charter School — general design; architect: G. Donald Dudley Architect; owner Albuquerque Public Schools; contractor Thompson Construction. — Honor Award — Virga I — small architectural project; architect Entropic Industries; owner: city of Albuquerque — Public Art Urban Enhancement Division; contractor: n/a.