Arkansas High School Coaches Association announces Fort Smith area All-Stars

·2 min read

The Arkansas High School Coaches Association announced its 2022 All-Star rosters for football, volleyball, cheer and dance Thursday.

The all-star festivities will take place at Central Arkansas June 20-25. The annual event did not take place the past two years due to COVID-19 considerations.

SITES: The Arkansas Activities Association state sites: Board of Directors select hosts for 2022

ALIGNMENTS: Arkansas Activities Association releases 2022-23 football conference alignments

Rosters are composed of seniors only and were selected by the event's coaches, who chose from a list of nominations from each conference. Coaches from the state voted on coaches for the event after the regular season.

The schedule also includes baseball, boys and girls basketball, softball and boys and girls soccer, although those selections haven't yet been announced.

Below is a list of Fort Smith area players and coaches selected for the event as provided by the Arkansas Activities Association, sorted by sport and team.


East: Brandon Bailey (Northside), Ty Massey (Northside)

West: Conner Stacy (Alma), Casey Mattson (Booneville), Darryl Kattich (Cedarville), Ransom Merechka (Charleston), Parker Gill (Greenwood), Jeremiah Presson (Greenwood), Peyton Hester (Hackett), Tony Balmer (Lamar), Casey Carpenter (Lamar), Ashton Droemer (Magazine), Briar Yates (Ozark), Duke Walker (Paris)

West coaches: Josh Jones (Lamar, assistant), Ricky May (Charleston, assistant)


East: Macie Grams (Northside)

West: Courtney Swilling (Greenwood), Madelyn Freeman (Hackett), Akira Robinson (Paris), Anna Todaro (Lavaca), Toree Tiffee (Southside)

West coaches: Bridget Freeman (Hackett, assistant)


West: Adisyn Clay (Hackett), Annika Crocker (Ozark), Cassidy Glass (Greenwood), Jamie Suggs (Van Buren), Katelynn Spain (Booneville), Lindsey Morgan (Lavaca), Lucy “Kate” Coleman (Southside), Payton McCain (Alma), Ryan Hayslip (Mansfield), Rylie Green (Lavaca)

West: Christy Law (Alma, coach), Danielle Overton (Lavaca, assistant)


West: Katie Rupert (Greenwood), Lilly Humphreys (Van Buren), Loralye Johnson (Alma)

This article originally appeared on Fort Smith Times Record: Arkansas High School Coaches Association announces 2022 All-Stars

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting