Auglaize County honors 4-H volunteers

Mar. 16—WAPAKONETA — The annual Auglaize County 4-H Leadership banquet was held on March 6. 4-H volunteers were recognized for their years of service and special recognition was given to special award winners. Awards were presented by Donna Ankerman, president of the 4-H Advisory Committee.

Receiving the Special Volunteer Recognition were Steve Turner of Waynesfield for 50 years as a 4-H volunteer and Mindi Wilker of St. Marys for 25 years of service. The Friend of 4-H was the Wapakoneta Eagles # 691. Outstanding 4-H Advisors were Eric and Jill Pax. Finally honored were Outstanding 4-H Youth — Ella Aufderhaar of Botkins, Morgan Hesse of St. Marys, Katelyn Kinsella of Wapakoneta, Seth Lowe of Waynesfield and Noah Walter of Minster.

Reach Dean Brown at 567-242-0409