Business People: C.H. Robinson announces leadership change


C.H. Robinson Worldwide, an Eden Prairie-based global provider of third-party shipping logistics for business, announced that Bob Biesterfeld has stepped down as president and chief executive officer and that Scott Anderson, chair of the board of directors, has been appointed interim CEO, effective Jan. 1, and as a member of the board; with Anderson’s appointment, Jodee Kozlak will become independent chair of the board.


Medical Alley Association, a trade group for Minnesota medical technology companies, announced that its President and CEO Roberta Dressen has been appointed to the board of the Destination Medical Center Economic Development Agency, a Rochester, Minn.-based organization focused on fostering development in support if Mayo Clinic’s location in the city.


Capella University, Minneapolis, announced that Linda Singh, CEO of Kaleidoscope Affect, and Walt Chesley, consultant and former executive at Hennepin Healthcare System, have been appointed to the university’s board of trustees. … Members of the Stillwater Area High School Class of 2002 recently presented a check for $2,500 to The Partnership Plan, an education fund for Stillwater Area Public Schools focused on a 5-year initiative addressing mental health issues in the education system.


Pioneer Management Consulting announced the promotion of Laura Nelson to general manager of its Minneapolis office. Nelson previously was managing director at the firm and before that, practice director of organizational change; she also served as Cargill’s transformation management office change lead and as a consultant for Target and Accenture.


Gov. Tim Walz announced the appointment of Kyle Gustafson as Minnesota Racing Commission executive director. Gustafson replaces Charlene Briner, who has been serving as interim executive director. Gustafson previously was interim director of the property tax division at the Minnesota Department of Revenue and was a supervising attorney in the department’s Appeals and Legal Services Division. … Minnesota Housing, the state’s housing finance agency, announced it has named Irene Kao general counsel. Most recently, Kao served as intergovernmental relations counsel at the League of Minnesota Cities.


Griswold Home Care, a national chain of home-health services, announced that Anoka franchisees Brett and Nicole Myhre have earned Griswold’s “New Owner” Award. … HealthPartners, a Bloomington-based health insurer and health care provider, announced that President and CEO Andrea Walsh was recognized by Modern Healthcare as one of the 100 Most Influential People in Healthcare for the third year in a row. … Our Lady of Peace Hospice & Home Health Care, St. Paul, announced the appointment of Jeff Thorne as president/CEO. Thorne replaces Joe Stanislav, who is retiring after 32 years with the organization. Thorne previously was vice president of health care operations for Volunteers of America.


White Bear Glass, a White Bear Lake family-owned provider of custom shower enclosures, insulated window glass replacement and other specialty glass products for commercial and residential installation, announced the promotion of Berant Meyer as general manager. Meyer is the son of company owners Jeff and Jenny Meyer, Forest Lake.


Predictive Oncology, an Eagan-based developer of AI-influenced cancer treatments, announced the appointment of Marc Malandro to the company’s Scientific Advisory Board; Malandro is vice president of operations for science at the Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, a science, education and community foundation.


The Minnesota State Cattlemen’s Association, a trade group representing the interests of the state’s livestock industry, announced the following leadership appointments: President: Mark Pankonin, Lamberton; Jake Thompson, Barnsville, president-elect; Rachel Gray, Blackduck, vice president; Angie Ford, Lake Wilson, membership chair; Krist Wollum, Porter, legislative chair, Kevin Hoge, Aitkin, secretary; Josiah Ebeling, Trimont, Feeder Council chairman and Eric Zeltwanger, Morris, Cow/Calf Council chairman; regional directors include: Ben Kleinwachter, Strandquist; Eric Mousel, Jacobson; Mark Schoenfeld, Dawson; Ralph Hanneken, Royalton; Jeff Stobb, Milaca; Tom Salentiny, Fulda; Jessica Lambrecht, LeCenter, and Amanda Armstrong, Owatonna.

Related Articles