Campus News: The Week of March 4

Mar. 4---- Maddy Koelsch of Marietta was named to the fall 2022 Dean's list in the Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences at the University of Arkansas.

— The following University of Maryland Global Campus students were named to the Dean's list for the fall semester — Mary Evans of Kennesaw; Ashley May of Marietta; Stephen Cameron of Powder Springs; and Lamin Manka and Alexandra Strain, both of Smyrna.

— The University of Mississippi named the following students to the fall 2022 Dean's Honor Roll — Joseph Stephans of Acworth; Carl Schuessler of the Cumberland area; Zachary Butler of Kennesaw; Mary Odom of Mableton; John Cooper, Lauren Phillips, Ryan Jones and Harrison Maney, all of Marietta; Caitlyn White and Lily Langley, both of Powder Springs.

— The University of Mississippi named the following students to the fall 2022 Chancellor's Honor Roll — Meredith Rawls of Acworth; Margaret Chambers of the Cumberland area; Dylan Dietz, Jaiden Philp and Emma Walden, all of Kennesaw; Mary Pooser, Elisabeth Hill, Ann Cole, Caitlin Hoskyn and Anne Haughton, all of Marietta; Zachary Taneri and Jackson Robertson, both of Powder Springs.

— Curtis Cade of Marietta was named to the Dean's list for fall semester 2022 at the Minnesota North College in Hibbing, Minnesota.

— Madeline Meaders of Acworth graduated from Wichita State University in fall 2022 in Wichita, Kansas. Meaders received a graduate certificate in Human Resources Management Skills.

— An ancient myth got a modern rewrite in 'Medea,' a new script developed in January at Muhlenberg College in Allentown, Pennsylvania. A group of 16 Muhlenberg College students, including Anne Marie Alsobrook of Smyrna, had a rare opportunity in January: working with an established playwright as they hone and develop a new script. Jess Shoemaker was in residence this January at Muhlenberg, workshopping a new version of her play "(&Medea)" with director Jamie McKittrick and a company of 16 actors. The process culminated in a public staged reading of the new work, Jan. 27-29.

— Camille G. Reid of Kennesaw was named to the Wichita State University Dean's Honor Roll for fall 2022.

— Zoe Michaelson of Acworth was named to the 2022 fall semester Dean's list at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities in Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota. Michaelson is a junior in the College of Biological Sciences.