City of Kennesaw recognizes community leaders

·1 min read

Jun. 22—The City of Kennesaw presented three community leaders with the inaugural Follow the Leader award on June 20.

The goal of the Follow the Leader award program is to recognize local community leaders who have made a difference in their service to the City. The inaugural recipients of the Follow the Leader award are Allison Giddens, Pastor Rod Green and Ann Pratt.

Giddens is the Founder of the Dave Krache Foundation whose aim is to assist with financial fees related to metro Atlanta kids' sports' leagues and teams. Green, co-pastor of One Church in Marietta, serves on the Kennesaw Police Chief's Citizens Advisory Board. He helped organize and lead the City's Juneteenth events. Pratt was a driving force for building the Inclusive Playground at Swift-Cantrell Park, which is one of the largest inclusive playgrounds in the U.S.

The award program is a project of the inaugural class of the Kennesaw Leadership Academy, which is composed of 10 young professionals, representing seven different departments across the City.