CMA Awards 2022: See the complete winners list

Country music's biggest stars are being honored at the 56th annual CMA Awards Wednesday night.

Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning are co-hosting the 2022 awards from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. The star-studded show kicks off live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

MORE: CMA Awards 2022: How to watch the show, who is nominated and more

Going into the big night, Lainey Wilson led the nominations with six nods. Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce, Chris Stapleton and Shane McAnally followed closely behind her with five nominations each.

Ahead of the awards show, the winners of the music video of the year and musical event of the year categories were revealed exclusively on "Good Morning America."

Cody Johnson was honored with the music video of the year award for "'Til You Can't" and Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde received the award for musical event of the year for "Never Wanted To Be That Girl."

Check out everything you need to know ahead of the show here.

MORE: CMA Awards 2022: Additional performers announced

Check out the full list of winners below, which will be continually updated throughout the telecast.

Album of the year

  • "Growin' Up" -- Luke Combs (Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton, Mix Engineers: Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews) - WINNER

  • "Humble Quest" -- Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin, Mix Engineer: Serban Ghenea)

  • "Palomino" -- Miranda Lambert (Producers: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall, Mikey Reaves, Mix Engineer: Jason Lehning)

  • "Sayin' What I'm Thinkin'" -- Lainey Wilson (Producer: Jay Joyce, Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen)

  • "Time, Tequila & Therapy" -- Old Dominion (Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion, Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank)

Single of the year

  • "Buy Dirt" -- Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan (Producer: Paul DiGiovanni, Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley)

  • "half of my hometown" -- Kelsea Ballerini (feat. Kenny Chesney) (Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Ross Copperman, Jimmy Robbins, Mix Engineer: Dan Grech-Marguerat)

  • "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" -- Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Mix Engineer: Ryan Gore)

  • "'Til You Can't" -- Cody Johnson (Producer: Trent Willmon, Mix Engineer: Jack Clarke) - WINNER

  • "You Should Probably Leave" -- Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton, Mix Engineer: Vance Powell)

Song of the year

  • "Buy Dirt" - Songwriters: Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins - WINNER

  • "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" - Songwriters: Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce

  • "Sand In My Boots" - Songwriters: Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne

  • "Things A Man Oughta Know" - Songwriters: Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton, Lainey Wilson

  • "You Should Probably Leave" - Songwriters: Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, Chris Stapleton

Vocal duo of the year

  • Brooks & Dunn

  • Brothers Osborne - WINNER

  • Dan + Shay


  • Maddie & Tae

Music video of the year

  • "I Bet You Think About Me" (Taylor's Version) (From The Vault) -- Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton) (Director: Blake Lively)

  • "Longneck Way To Go" -- Midland (featuring Jon Pardi) (Director: Harper Smith)

  • "Never Say Never" -- Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson) (Director: Michael Monaco)

  • "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" -- Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (Director: Alexa Campbell)

  • "'Til You Can't" -- Cody Johnson (Director: Dustin Haney) - WINNER

Musical event of the year

  • "Beers On Me" -- Dierks Bentley with BRELAND & HARDY (Producers: Dierks Bentley, Ross Copperman)

  • "If I Didn't Love You" -- Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood (Producer: Michael Knox)

  • "Longneck Way To Go" -- Midland (featuring Jon Pardi) (Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

  • "Never Say Never" -- Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson) (Producer: Zach Crowell)

  • "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" -- Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne) - WINNER

Vocal group of the year

  • Lady A

  • Little Big Town

  • Midland

  • Old Dominion - WINNER

  • Zac Brown Band

Entertainer of the year

  • Luke Combs

  • Miranda Lambert

  • Chris Stapleton

  • Carrie Underwood

  • Morgan Wallen

Female vocalist of the year

  • Miranda Lambert

  • Ashley McBryde

  • Carly Pearce

  • Carrie Underwood

  • Lainey Wilson

Male vocalist of the year

  • Eric Church

  • Luke Combs

  • Cody Johnson

  • Chris Stapleton

  • Morgan Wallen

Musician of the year

  • Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle

  • Paul Franklin, Steel guitar

  • Brent Mason, Guitar

  • Ilya Toshinskiy, Banjo

  • Derek Wells, Guitar

New artist of the year


  • Walker Hayes

  • Cody Johnson

  • Parker McCollum

  • Lainey Wilson

CMA Awards 2022: See the complete winners list originally appeared on