Cougars named All-SWIAC

Mar. 8—The SWIAC All-Conference teams were named for the boys and the girls, with North Daviess earning several spots.

For the boys, Peter Combs, Blake Neill and Justin Beard of Bloomfield were named; Reilly Myers of Clay City and Will Inman of Eastern; Joey Hart, Logan Webb, Braden Walters and Nathan Frady of Linton; Wyatt Ison of North Central; Jaylen Mullen, Lance Wilson, Logan Wilson and Brendan Stickles of North Daviess: and JT May of Shakamak.

The Honorable Mention team included: Brett Sherrard BHS, Ethan Edwards CCHS, Kayne Wade SHS, Jared Franklin and Max Hostetter WRV.

On the girls' side, Delaney Richardson and Brianna Bucher BHS; Keylee Hudson and Kenady Hudson EGHS; Bradie Chambers, Sydney Jerrells, Addisyn McKee and Carsyn Chambers LSHS; Jalyn Davidson, Shelby Seay and Samantha Secrest NCHS; Delaney Zorman and Hadley Parisien NDHS; Elayni Stone SHS and Kylie Palmer WRV.

Honorable Mention team included, Abbi Jo Grupe and Shaylee Evans CCHS; Bianca Wyatt EGHS; Chaselyn Hammond SHS and Izzy Avila WRV.

The All-SWIAC Academic team also included three Cougars, Elaina Morgan, Logan Wilson and Lance Wilson.