DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:


2019

June 18-19 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 30-31 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 29-30 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 10-11 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference 1430 EST/1930 GMT)


------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL



No public events are currently scheduled.

----------------------------------------------------------


OTHER FED OFFICIALS



Monday, May 13

BOSTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren gives welcome remarks before the "FedListens - New England Perspectives on Fed Policymaking" conference, 0905 EDT/1305 GMT. No text. Webcast: https://www.bostonfed.org/fedlistens. Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 600 Atlantic Avenue. Contact: Matthew Campion, BOSFederalReserveBankofBoston@bos.frb.org. Information: https://www.bostonfed.org/news-and-events/events/2019/fed-listens.aspx

BOSTON - Federal Reserve Board Vice Chair Richard Clarida speaks at "FedListens - New England Perspectives on Fed Policymaking" conference, 0910 EDT/1310 GMT. Text and Q&A from audience expected. Webcast: https://www.bostonfed.org/fedlistens. Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 600 Atlantic Ave. Contact: Joel Werkema, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, (617) 973-3510 or joel.werkema@bos.frb.org

BOSTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren gives closing remarks at "FedListens - New England Perspectives on Fed Policymaking" conference, 1255 EDT/1655 GMT. Webcast: https://www.bostonfed.org/fedlistens. Audience Q&A likely. No text. Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 600 Atlantic Avenue. Contact: Matthew Campion, BOSFederalReserveBankofBoston@bos.frb.org. Information: https://www.bostonfed.org/news-and-events/events/2019/fed-listen s.aspx ***BROWNSVILLE, Texas - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan participates in a moderated question-and-answer session before a community forum hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 1220 CDT/1320 EDT/1720 GMT. No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, Student Union, Second Floor, One West University Blvd. RSVP: Jennifer Chamberlain, 214 922 6748 or jennifer.chamberlain@dal.frb.org



Tuesday, May 14

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York releases text of President John Williams's remarks to panel "Past — Lessons Learned from an Evolving International Monetary System" at closed Swiss National Bank-International Monetary Fund High-Level Conference on the International Monetary System in Zurich, Switzerland, 0315 EDT/0715 GMT. Webcast to be provided. Press may submit questions to Claudia Aebersold Szalay, Claudia.AebersoldSzalay@snb.ch mailto:Claudia.AebersoldSzalay@snb.chl. New York contact: Andrea Priest, andrea.priest@ny.frb.org

MINNEAPOLIS - Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George participates in moderated question-and-answer session on "The Federal Reserve and the Economy" before the Economic Club of Minnesota. Event begins 1145 CDT/1245 EDT/1645 GMT. Audience Q&A reserved for Economic Club members only. No media Q&A. No text. No livestream. Minneapolis Marriott City Center, 30 South 7th Street, 4th floor, Ballrooms 1 & 2. RSVP: Elizabeth Kohen, 651 788 6105 or elizabeth.kohen@fleishman.com. NOTE: Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari is moderator. ***EVANSTON, Ill. - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly speaks before the Northwestern University School of Education & Social Policy Loeschner Leadership Series, 1700 CDT/1800 EDT/2200 GMT. Embargoed text not expected. Remarks and audience Q&A will be live streamed at @sffed. No media Q&A. Northwestern University, Annenberg Hall, 2120 Campus Drive. Contact: Tom Flannigan, 415 830 7630 or tom.flannigan@sf.frb.org



Wednesday, May 15 ***WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Vice Chair for Supervision Randal Quarles testifies on "Supervision and Regulation" before the Senate Banking Committee, 0930 EDT/1330 GMT. Text available. 538 Dirksen.

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks on "Sentiment and the Real Economy" before the New York Association for Business Economics, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Audience and media Q&As expected. 3 West Club of New York, 3 West 51st Street (51st & Fifth Avenue). RSVP: Jim Strader, jim.strader@rich.frb.org, 804-697-8956 or Alan Goldman, goldman.alan@gmail.com. Information: http://www.nyabe.org/nyabe.nsf/DocView?Open&UNID=cec60edafc49219d852583da006a87be



Thursday, May 16

SANTA BARBARA, Calif. - Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari speaks on "Interest Rates, Monetary Policy, the Economy" before the Santa Barbara County Economic Summit, 0905 PDT/1205 EDT/1605 GMT. No text. No audience Q&A. Media Q&A expected. No livestream. Granada Theater, 1214 State Street. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, 612 204 5175 or alyssa.augustine@mpls.frb.org



Friday, May 17

CAMDEN, N.J. - Federal Reserve Board Vice Chair Richard Clarida meets with LEAP Academy students and tours campus, 1000 EDT/1400. No text. No audience Q&A. No media Q&A. No livestream. Leadership, Education, and Partnership (LEAP) Academy University School, 130 North Broadway. Contact: Daneil Mazone, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, (215) 574-7163 or Daneil.Mazone@phil.frb.org

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in meeting with members of the Community League of the Heights (CLOTH) to discuss the group's community development efforts including after-school programming, adult education courses, health clinics, and affordable housing projects, 1115 EDT/1515 GMT. No text. CLOTH, 500 West 159th Street. RSVP: Betsy Bourassa, 212 720 6885 or betsy.bourassa@ny.frb.org

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in meeting and tours the Advanced Science Research Center, The City College, 1215 EDT/1615 GMT. No text. Advanced Science Research Center, The City College, 85 St. Nicholas Terrace. RSVP: Betsy Bourassa, 212 720 6885 or betsy.bourassa@ny.frb.org

PHILADELPHIA - Federal Reserve Board Vice Chair Richard Clarida speaks on "The Federal Reserve's Review of Its Monetary Policy Strategy, Tools, and Communication Practices" before the "Fed Listens: Education, Employment, and Monetary Policy in the Third District," 1340 EDT/1740 GMT. Text expected. No Q&A. Webcast:https://youtu.be/JDcBlRqNfI8. Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, Ten Independence Mall West. Contact: Daneil Mazone, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, (215) 574-7163 or Daneil.Mazone@phil.frb.org. NOTE: Remarks nearly identical to May 13.

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in meeting with members of the Asian Americans for Equality to discuss the group's affordable housing efforts and other opportunities for immigrant communities, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. No text. Asian Americans for Equality, Central Office, 2 Allen Street, 7th floor. RSVP: Betsy Bourassa, 212 720 6885 or betsy.bourassa@ny.frb.org



Saturday, May 18

PHOENIX - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan participates in a conversation before The Society for Advancing Business Editing and Writing (SABEW) 56th Annual Spring Conference, 1105 MDT/1305 EDT/1705 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No text. Arizona State University, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism, 555 North Central Avenue. RSVP: Kathleen Graham, kgraham@sabew.org. Information: https://sabew2019.sched.com/directory/artists



Monday, May 20

BOSTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before the Management Science 65th Anniversary Conference, 0930 EDT/1330 GMT. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Boston University Questrom School of Business, Rafik B. Hariri Building, 595 Commonwealth Avenue. RSVP: Daneil Mazone, 215 574 7163 or daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org; or Joey Lee, 215 574 3840 or joey.lee@phil.frb.org

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives welcome remarks, and (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Richard Clarida participates in two-hour "Fed Listens" Roundtable, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Press participation via livestream (Williams: no text; Q&A with on-site audience). Contact: Suzanne Elio, 212 720 6449 or suzanne.elio@ny.frb.org. Information: https://www.newyorkfed.org/aboutthefed/fed-listens



Tuesday, May 21

AMELIA ISLAND, Fla. - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in "Policy Session 3: How Has the Housing Finance System Evolved since the Crisis and Where Is It Headed?" panel before the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta 2019 Financial Markets Conference, 1045 EDT/1445 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Text TBD. Omni Hotel, 39 Beach Lagoon Road, Fernandina Beach, Magnolia Room. Contact: Jean Tate, jean.tate@atl.frb.org. Information: https://bit.ly/2Wjrz9n

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren speaks before the Economic Club of New York, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Embargoed text, livestream and audience Q&A expected. No separate media Q&A. The University Club, 1 West 54th Street. Contact: Tom Lavelle, 617 973 3647 or thomas.l.lavelle@bos.frb.org; or Joel Werkema, Joel.Werkema@bos.frb.org or 617 973 3510



Wednesday, May 22

HONG KONG - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard gives presentation on the U.S. economy and monetary policy before the Foreign Correspondents' Club of Hong Kong, 0100 EDT/0500 GMT (1300 Hong Kong time). Slides and press release available. No text. Combined audience/media Q&A expected. North Block, 2 Lower Albert Road, Central, Hong Kong. Contact: Laura Girresch, 314 444 6166, cell 314 348 2639 or laura.e.girresch@stls.frb.org

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives opening remarks and participates in panel at an economic press briefing on the current and future outlook for U.S. homeownership, focusing on younger households, 1000 EDT/1400 GMT. No text. Media Q&A expected. Live webcast available. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty Street. Contact: Andrea Priest, andrea.priest@ny.frb.org

DALLAS - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives opening remarks before the "Technology-Enabled Disruption: Implications for Business, Labor Markets and Monetary Policy" conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 0910 CDT/1010 EDT/1410 GMT. Audience Q&A and livestream TBD. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 2200 North Pearl Street. RSVP: James Hoard, 214 922 5307 or james.hoard@dal.frb.org; or Jennifer Chamberlain, 214 922 6748 or jennifer.chamberlain@dal.frb.org



Thursday, May 23

DALLAS - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic and Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly participate in policymaker roundtable before the "Technology-Enabled Disruption: Implications for Business, Labor Markets and Monetary Policy" conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 1200 CDT/1300 EDT/1700 GMT. (Kaplan: no text; audience and media Q&As expected; Bostic: audience Q&A expected, no media Q&A, no embargoed text). Livestream TBD. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 2200 North Pearl Street. RSVP: James Hoard, 214 922 5307 or james.hoard@dal.frb.org; or Jennifer Chamberlain, 214 922 6748 or jennifer.chamberlain@dal.frb.org



Thursday, May 30

NEW YORK - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Vice Chairman Richard Clarida speaks at the Economic Club of New York. Time, other details TBA. Contact: ecnymedia@econclubny.org. Information: https://www.econclubny.org/

Thursday, July 11

VICTOR, Idaho - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin participates in the Global Interdependence Center Eleventh Annual Rocky Mountain Economic Summit. Details TBA. Teton Springs Lodge & Spa, 10 Warm Creek Lane. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/eleventh-annual-rocky-mountain-economic-summit/



Monday-Wednesday, September 30-October 2

FRANKFURT, Germany - Global Interdependence Center hosts "Central Banking Series: Frankfurt." Participants include Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans. Details TBA. Deutsche Bundesbank, Wilhelm-Epstein-Straße 14, 60431 Frankfurt am Main. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/central-banking-series-frankfurt-2/



Wednesday-Thursday, October 2-3

MADRID, Spain - Global Interdependence Center hosts "Central Banking Series: Madrid." Participants include Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans. Details TBA. Rafael del Pino Foundation, Calle Rafael Calvo, 39, 28010, Madrid. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/central-banking-series-madrid-2/

------------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

May 22 (for April 30-May 1 meeting)

July 10 (for June 18-19 meeting)

August 21 (for July 30-31 meeting)

October 9 (for September 17-18 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 20 (for October 29-30 meeting)


Beige Book (Wednesday dates) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT):

June 5, July 17, September 4, October 16

(1400 EST/1900 GMT):

November 27



Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, June 6, 2019, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT



Tuesday, May 14

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York issues Q1 2019 Household Debt and Credit Report, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Contact: Brian Manning, 212 720 6143 or brian.manning@ny.frb.org

---------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2019

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on or )