DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:


2019

April 30-May 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 18-19 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 30-31 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 29-30 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 10-11 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference 1430 EST/1930 GMT)


------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL


Thursday, May 9

WASHINGTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell gives opening remarks before the "Renewing the Promise of the Middle Class" Federal Reserve System Community Development Research Conference, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Other details TBA. Marriott Marquis Washington, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e5c9d5b6-c4d5-4535-b4f5-975eb8434cb9/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce

----------------------------------------------------------


OTHER FED OFFICIALS



Tuesday, March 26

HONG KONG - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in moderated Q&A before event, "U.S. Federal Reserve Policy: Influence and Impact on Hong Kong, Asia and the Global Economy," 0630 EDT/1030 GMT (1830 Hong Kong time). No separate media Q&A. Chicago Booth School, Hong Kong Campus - Grand Hall, 168 Victoria Road, Mount Davis, Hong Kong. Contact: Mike Adleman, michael.adelman@chi.frb.org

SAN FRANCISCO - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly speaks before event, "Managing Inflation in the Current Economy" hosted by the Commonwealth Club, 1200 PDT/1500 EDT/1900 GMT. Text, audience and media Q&As expected. 110 The Embarcadero, Taube Family Auditorium. Information: https://www.commonwealthclub.org/events/2019-03-26/san-francisco-federal-reserve-president-mary-daly-managing-inflation-current



Wednesday, March 27

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George speaks on the economic and monetary policy outlook before the Money Marketeers of New York University Inc., approx. 1900 EDT/2300 GMT. Text TBD. Audience Q&A expected. No separate media Q&A. Down Town Association, 60 Pine Street. RSVP: Gloria Nixon, 718 981 1746 or glorianixon@moneymarketeers.org


Thursday, March 28

FRANKFURT, Germany - Federal Reserve Vice Chair Randal K. Quarles speaks at the Joint Conference of the European Central Bank and the Journal of Money, Credit and Banking: Financial Intermediation, Regulation and Economic Policy: The 50th Anniversary of the Journal of Money, Credit and Banking, 0715 EDT/1115 GMT/1215 local time. Text expected. Audience Q&A expected. No webcast. European Central Bank, Sonnemannstrasse 20, 60314. Contact: Silvia Margiocco and Philippe Rispal, European Central Bank, silvia.margiocco@ecb.int and philippe.rispal@ecb.int

PARIS - Federal Reserve Vice Chair Vice Chair Richard H. Clarida participates in a panel discussion at the Banque de France and European Money and Finance Forum Colloquium, 0930 EDT/1330 GMT/1430 local time. Text expected. Q&A from moderator and audience expected. Webcast at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovBpcT4Aip4. Banque de France Conference Center, 31, rue Croiz des Petits Champs, 75001. Contact: Press Office, Banque de France, +33 (0)1 42 92 39 0. Webcast: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovBpcT4Aip4

DEMING, N.M. - Federal Reserve Gov. Governor Michelle W. Bowman speaks in a telephone town hall at the Independent Community Bankers Association of New Mexico (ICBA/NM) 2019 Ag Lenders Conference, 0800 MDT/1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Text expected. Q&A from moderator expected. No webcast. Holiday Inn Express, 3801 E. Cedar St. Contact: Karen Ray, ICBA/NM, (505) 327-2151 or karen.ray@icbanm.org

ATLANTA - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in "Workforce Development, Income Mobility and Income Inequality" panel before event, "From Bankhead to Buckhead: Prosperity for All," 1130 EDT/1530 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Livestream available. Commerce Club, 191 Peachtree Street. Contact: Summer Dunham, 404 554 9541 or sdunham@ging.org

SAN JUAN, Puerto Rico - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in moderated discussion on the economy and answers questions from local business, nonprofit, and higher education communities, 1315 EDT/1715 GMT (1315 San Juan time). No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. Centro Europa, 1492 Avenida Juan Ponce de León, Santurce, San Juan, Puerto Rico. RSVP: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

SAN JUAN, Puerto Rico - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in a small business and entrepreneur roundtable discussion, 1430 EDT/1830 GMT (1430 San Juan time). No text. Parallel18, 1250 Avenida Juan Ponce de León, Santurce, San Juan, Puerto Rico. RSVP: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

MADISON, Wis. - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard gives presentation on the U.S. economy and monetary policy before the Center for Research on the Wisconsin Economy (CROWE) Spring Economic Outlook Forum, 1720 CDT/1820 EDT/2220 GMT. Slides and press release available. No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. University of Wisconsin-Madison, Lake Mendota Room, Dejope Hall, 640 Elm Drive. Contact: Laura Girresch, 314 444 6166, cell 314 348 3639 or laura.e.girresch@stls.frb.org; or Jenn Beatty, 314 202 0365 or jennifer.beatty@stls.frb.org



Friday, March 29

ST. THOMAS, Virgin Islands - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks on workforce development at an event hosted by My Brother's Workshop, 0925 EDT/1325 GMT (0925 St. Thomas time). No text. My Brother' Workshop, 26A, Tutu Park Mall, St. Thomas. RSVP: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan participates in moderated Q&A session before the Global Asset Management Education (GAME) Conference, 1030 EDT/1430 GMT. No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. New York Hilton Midtown, 1335 Avenue of the Americas. RSVP: Kimberly Forman, 810 953 5512 or kim.forman@mainstaycapital.com

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Vice Chair Randal K. Quarles speaks at the Manhattan Institute’s Shadow Open Market Committee's Spring 2019 Meeting, 1205 EDT/1605 GMT. Text expected. Q&A from audience expected. No webcast. Princeton Club, 15 West 43rd St. Contact: Abigail Salvatore, Manhattan Institute, asalvatore@manhattan-institute.org



Wednesday, April 3

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin and Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George participate in panel before the American Bankers Association Washington Summit, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. No Bostic Q&A. No Bostic embargoed text. Panel topic, other details TBA. Washington Marriott Marquis, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Livestream/online registration at www.aba.com. Contact: Jeff Sigmund, jsigmund@aba.com. Information: https://www.aba.com/Training/Conferences/Pages/grs-program.aspx

FARGO, N.D. - Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a Town Hall hosted by the North Dakota State University College of Business, 1600 CDT/1700 EDT/2100 GMT. No text. Moderated audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Livestream at minneapolisfed.org. North Dakota State University, Richard H. Barry Hall, 811 2nd Ave North. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, 612 204 5175 or alyssa.augustine@mpls.frb.org


Thursday, April 4

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York releases text of the welcome remarks of President John Williams delivered before the Community Bankers Conference at the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Event is closed to media. Contact: Betsy Bourassa, betsy.bourassa@ny.frb.org

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks before an Ohio Bankers Day event hosted by the Ohio Department of Commerce, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Text available. Audience and media Q&As expected. Hilton Columbus at Easton, 3900 Chagrin Drive. RSVP: Kerry Francis, 614 728 1949 or kerry.francis@com.ohio.gov


Friday, April 5

ATLANTA - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives lecture followed by discussion on "Disruption and Opportunity: Shaping Policy in a Digital World" at event hosted by the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies and the Fiscal Research Center at Georgia State University, 1530 EDT/1930 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Livestream available. No embargoed text. Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, 14 Marietta Street NW, Suite 749. Contact: Jennifer Giarratano, 404 413 0028 or jgiarratano@gsu.edu



Tuesday, April 9

MINNEAPOLIS (INVITED) - Federal Reserve Vice Chairman Richard Clarida gives keynote on the first day of the two-day Spring 2019 Institute Conference of "Fed Listens: Distributional Consequences of the Cycle and Monetary Policy," 1745 CDT/1845 EDT/2245 GMT. Audience Q&A, text TBA. No media Q&A of Clarida. Livestream of full two-day conference available. Minneapolis Fed President Neel Kashkari available for media Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, 90 Hennepin Ave. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, alyssa.augustine@mpls.frb.org, 612-204-5175.



Monday, April 15

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks before the New York Association for Business Economics, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Audience and media Q&As expected. Cornell Club of New York, 6 East 44th Street (between Madison and 5th Avenue). Contact: Carol Zytnik, czytnik@earthlink.net. Information: http://nyabe.org/nyabe.nsf/DocView?Open&UNID=0bb702b1a97be77a85258343000967a2



Thursday, May 9

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks at luncheon before the "Renewing the Promise of the Middle Class" Federal Reserve System Community Development Research Conference, 1230 EDT/1630 GMT. Other details TBA. Marriott Marquis Washington, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e5c9d5b6-c4d5-4535-b4f5-975eb8434cb9/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce



Friday, May 10

WASHINGTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Lael Brainard gives opening remarks before the "Renewing the Promise of the Middle Class" Federal Reserve System Community Development Research Conference, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Other details TBA. Marriott Marquis Washington, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e5c9d5b6-c4d5-4535-b4f5-975eb8434cb9/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce


------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday, March 27

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve issues annual benchmark revisions to its U.S industrial production and capacity use data from 1972 through March 2019, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT.


Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

April 10 (for March 19-20 meeting)

May 22 (for April 30-May 1 meeting)

July 10 (for June 18-19 meeting)

August 21 (for July 30-31 meeting)

October 9 (for September 17-18 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 20 (for October 29-30 meeting)


Beige Book (Wednesday dates) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT):

April 17, June 5, July 17, September 4, October 16

(1400 EST/1900 GMT):

November 27



Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, June 6, 2019, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

---------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2019

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on or )