FCPS announces principal transfers

·1 min read

Jun. 11—Frederick County Public Schools on Thursday announced administrative transfers for next year.

Transfers of principals and assistant principals — none of which are impacting any of the county's 10 high schools — will take effect July 1.

The new assignments are:

Elementary school principals

— Kimberly Mazaleski will take over at Brunswick.

— Justin McConnaughey will take over at Hillcrest.

— John Veronie will take over at Sabillasville.

— Carmen Working will take over at Sugarloaf.

— Karl Williams will take over at Thurmont.

— Carrie Zimmerman will take over at Tuscarora.

— Hannah Feldman will take over at Yellow Springs.

Elementary school assistant principals

— Brian Kilduff will transfer to Blue Heron.

— Marc Clausen will transfer to Carroll Manor.

— Valerie Powell will be promoted from acting assistant principal at Glade.

— Caitlin Ward will transfer to Green Valley.

— Heather Putnam will transfer to Oakdale.

— Heather Macauley will transfer to Spring Ridge.

— Susan Copen will transfer to Spring Ridge.

— Ellen Hanner will transfer to Sugarloaf.

— Courtney Hrobak will transfer to Walkersville.

Middle school principals

— Elizabeth Ann Miller will take over at Walkersville.

Middle school assistant principals

— Susan Messmore will transfer to Ballenger Creek.

— Matthew McVay will transfer to Ballenger Creek.

— Jo Ann Branham will transfer to Gov. Thomas Johnson.

— Amanda Furajter will transfer to Monocacy.

— Donald Reed will transfer to New Market.

— Sean Henline will transfer to West Frederick.

— Joseph Hinson will transfer to Windsor Knolls.

Follow Jillian Atelsek on Twitter: @jillian_atelsek

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting