Hatchet Cross Country Awards

Oct. 31—Award winners for the Washington Hatchet Cross Country award winners for the 2022 season. From left: Isaac Mozingo, Hatchet Harrier Award; Ben Myers, Coach's Award; Braliegh Armes, Hatchet Harrier Award; Brody Wilson, MVP; Megan Hinkle, MVP; and Paige Dills, Most Improved. Earning varsity letters were Hinkle, Adda Condor, Dills, Haley Wade, Armes, Mozingo, Myers, and Wilson.

"We had a good season with a great group of kids. I was proud of their effort all season" said coach Tim Baxter.