Here's who made all-conference teams this fall for Monroe County schools

·3 min read

The fall all-conference teams for Conference Indiana, Western Indiana Conference and Southwestern Indiana Athletic Conference have been announced.

Here's a rundown of the area's honorees.

Conference Indiana

The football First Team offense includes TE Aidan Steinfeldt, QB Reece Lozano, OL Marcus Wynalda, RB Cody Mikulich of Bloomington North; WR Cooper Fox, OL Sam Young and RB Che Hogue of Bloomington South; QB Luke Hammons, WR Keegan Castetter and OL Neal Likens of Columbus North; WR Jaden Wayt and RB Damon Sturm of Terre Haute North; RB Josh Cottee and OL Trey Herrin of Terre Haute South and OL Charlie Schott of Southport.

The First Team defense includes LB Dasan McCullough, LB Jordan Tolden and DB Daeh McCullough of Bloomington South; DL Tank Hanson and LB Dylan Barrow of Bloomington North; DL Dawson Adams, DL Savion Miles, LB COnnor Essick, LB Bryce Abner and DB Jaxson Suggs of Columbus North; LB Griffin Graham and LB Griffin Klingerman of Terre Haute North; DL Austin Dalton and LB Mekhi Moore of Terre Haute South and DB Mitchell Unversaw of Southport.

Special Teams included P Kyle Trilling and KR Jarno Hicks of Bloomington North and K Nathan Zurface of Bloomington South.

Among those earning Honorable Mention were QB Zach David, OL Caleb Hayes, TE/LB Tysen Smith and LB Ralph Rogers of Bloomington South and LB Isaac May of Bloomington North.

The volleyball First Team has Ava Franklin, Kyla Kante and Liv Gallagher from North; Olivia Shields Reagan Kane of Columbus North; Courtney Jones, Emma Hopper, Mia Loyd and Lilly Merk of Terre Haute South; Julia Ross and Ella Bell of Terre Haute North and Olivia Acker of Southport.

Honorable mention went to Riley Walker, Molly Mungle and Paige Washington of South and Sophia Fruchey of North.

The boys' soccer First Team includes CJ Santiago, Sebastian Brena-Ochoa and Christian Smith of South and Sando Smith and Jallah Barbu of North. Honorable mention went to Broc Murphy, John 'Asher' Huddleston and Russel Bilohlavek of North and Nathan Zurface and Andres Chopute of South.

The girls' soccer First Team includes Melea Miller, May Hall, Kenna Alexander, Arissa North and Grace McKay of South and Luct Clark of Sarah Goldsworthy of North. Honorable mention went to Chloe Hendrix-Petry, Emily Andrews and Isabel Himebaugh of North and Nora Doyle of South.

The boys' tennis First Team includes Nick Shirley and Nate Abdullah of North and Michael Asplund, Chris Lian and David Ciucu of South. Honorable mention went to South's Nico Walters and North's Seth Force.

Western Indiana

The Gold Division All-Conference Football Team includes Colten Stewart of Edgewood; Bryer LeCocq, Christian McDonald, Eli Hinshaw, James Hendrickson, Jerry McBee, Logan McGraw, Brody Lester and Bryce Padue-Mills of Owen Valley; Braxton Sampson, Easton Morgan, Gabe Stockrahm, Donavin Cherry, Imer Holman, Dillon White, Vonny Bonomo and Devon Barnhart of Northview; Rowdy Adams, Luke Adams, William Newby, Randy Kelley, Jack Ridgway, Conner Hughes, Sebastian Ortiz and Camden Singer of Sullivan; James Kelly, R.C. Hall and Brandon Murray of Indian Creek.

The volleyball team includes Kaiden Harrington, Jenna Brinson and Trista Helms of Edgewood; Haley Frank of Owen Valley; Londyn Koester of Brown County; Audrie Fulkerson of Cloverdale; Saylor Clark, Audrey Lee, Bradee McDonald and Kiera Lucas of Northview; Parker Mischler, Kennedy Wagaman and Ella King of Sullivan; Faith Wiseman and Ava McClanahan of Indian Creek; Ashley Weir and Kyla Willis of North Putnam; Brie Miller and Marietta McGinnis of South Putnam; Anna Zellers of Greencastle and Jayci Scott of West Vigo.

The Mustangs' Claire Sherfield (25) works her way back to the goal as the Cougars' Adeline Jolley (11) looks to steal Thursday evening as Edgewood hosted Greenwood Christian Academy.
The Mustangs' Claire Sherfield (25) works her way back to the goal as the Cougars' Adeline Jolley (11) looks to steal Thursday evening as Edgewood hosted Greenwood Christian Academy.

Among those named to the boys' soccer team were Aidan Georges, Gabe Headdy, Kyle Hiatt and Zack Raake of Edgewood. Making the girls' soccer team were Jetta Norris, Carly Sherfield, Claire Sherfield and Kora Martin of Edgewood.

The boys' tennis team includes Edgewood's Gavin Norris.


Making the SWIAC All-Conference volleyball team this season were Eastern Greene's Indy Workman and Kenli Sullivan; Linton's Gentry Warrick, Jaylee Hayes, Sophie Hale and Kylie Cooksey; Bloomfield's Gracie Lowry, Brianna Bucher, Rylee Schantz and Emma Vaught; Jaci Stone of Shakamak; Brooke Pranger of North Daviess and Kathryn Ison of North Central.

This article originally appeared on The Herald-Times: Here's who made all-conference teams this fall

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting