Hopf, Graber named senior all-state

Todd Lancaster, Washington Times-Herald, Ind.
·2 min read

Mar. 24—INDIANAPOLIS — Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass boys basketball players have earned IBCA/Franciscan Health "Supreme 15" All-State honors for 2020-21. The honors were announced Wednesday. The IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and Small School All-State players (16 seniors because of a tie in voting, 15 underclass).

The "Supreme 15" is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades — the Large School group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the Small School group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools.

Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for Large School or Small School honors. In addition, 89 more seniors and 90 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. Very often the Supreme 15 seniors make up the majority of the Indiana All-Stars

Barr-Reeve was well represented with Curt Hopf making the Supreme 15 and Brycen Graber making the Small School All-State. Washington was represented by senior Trey Reed on the Senior Honorable Mention team, as was Loogootee's Silas Bauer

On the Small School Underclass team, Hagen Knepp of Barr-Reeve, Jaylen Mullen of North Daviess and Peyton Bledsoe of Loogootee were named. Knepp is a junior, while Bledsoe and Mullen were sophomores.

Senior All-State Supreme 15

Shamar Avance, Lawrence North

Brooks Barnhizer, Lafayette Jeff

Jalen Blackmon, Marion

Luke Brown, Blackford

Caleb Furst, Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian

Luke Goode, Homestead

Curt Hopf, Barr-Reeve

Kooper Jacobi, Silver Creek

Trey Kaufman-Renn, Silver Creek

J.R. Konieczny, South Bend St. Joseph

Blake Sisley, Heritage Hills

Jayden Taylor, Perry Meridian

Pierce Thomas, Brownsburg

Brian Waddell, Carmel

Blake Wesley, South Bend Riley

Small School All-State

Andrew Bennett, Shenandoah

Zane Burke, Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian

Connor Davis, Parke Heritage

Koron Davis, Bowman Academy

Trey Flatt, Covenant Christian (Indianapolis)

Brycen Graber, Barr-Reeve

Lincoln Hale, Linton-Stockton

Landen Jordan, Churubusco

Lane Lauderbaugh, South Decatur

Colson Montgomery, Southridge

Jackson Paul, Churubusco

Carson Rich, Southwood

Cody Samples, South Ripley

Payton Sparks, Winchester

Kolden Vanlandingham, Northeastern

Cole Wireman, Kouts

Small School All-State

Isaac Andrews, Wapahani

Peyton Bledsoe, Loogootee

Myles Colvin, Heritage Christian

Josiah Dunham, Evansville Christian

Gabe Gillespie, Andrean

Baylin Graf, Bloomfield

Brevin Hallatt, Blue River Valley

Brit Harris, Marquette Catholic

Aaron Humphrey, Tindley

Christian Johnson, Parke Heritage

Hunter Johnson, South Decatur

Hagen Knepp, Barr-Reeve

Jaylen Mullen, North Daviess

Tyler Myers, Evansville Day

Jackson Ullum, Monroe Central