K-pop boy group Younite soars into summer with comeback track ‘Aviator’

·1 min read

K-pop boy group Younite is taking flight in their title track music video “Aviator,” released on Monday off their second EP “Youni-Q.”

The EP is a flock of five songs in total: “Traveler,” “Aviator,” “Swish,” “Come Around” and “I Like You.” Member Dey helped to co-write every track, and “Aviator” was co-composed and co-written by K-pop veteran producer Boombastic, who has collaborated with other groups such as Izone, Seventeen and Younite’s older brother group AB6IX, under the entertainment company Brand New Music.

According to a press release from Helix Publicity about Younite’s latest EP, the “Q” in “Youni-Q” is meant to “represent ‘Quest’ and ‘Question,’" symbolizing the members being on a quest to see where their talents take them while finding the answers to their own questions.

The latest EP is the group’s follow-up to their debut and first EP “Youni-Birth,” which was released in April and led by the track “1 of 9.” As the track’s title suggests, nine members — leader and former X1 member Eunsang,Eunho, Steve, Hyunseung, Hyungseok, Woono, Dey, Kyungmun and Sion – make up the group.

More from NextShark: 16 Asian artists set to own the stage at Coachella 2022 — Listen to them now

Prior to Younite sharing their second EP, their Brand New Music labelmates AB6IX wrapped up their world tour earlier this month.


Featured Image via Brand New Music

More from NextShark: Kang Daniel drops his first full-length album 'The Story'

Enjoy this content? Read more from NextShark!

Jay Park releases music video featuring Noze for new single ‘Need To Know’

Asian American Police Officer Charged for Fatal Shooting of Black Man Inspires Film