LHSAA recognizes 21 powerlifters on its Composite All-Academic teams

The Louisiana High School Athletic Association has recognized 13 girls and eight boys on the 2022-23 LHSAA All-Academic Composite Powerlifting Teams.

In order to be recognized on the team, an athlete must maintain a six-semester unweighted GPA of 4.00. The students cannot have a “B” on their transcript and Honors classes are not considered for the award.

Additional All-Academic senior awardees will be recognized on the Class All-Academic Team for carrying a GPA of 3.5 to 3.99. Those students will receive certificates by their school and will be listed on the LHSAA site following the state soccer championships.

2022-23 All-Academic Girls Powerlifting Team

Kinslee Boren, Grant

Susana Cuadra, St. Joseph's Academy

Emily Davis, Assumption

Corinne Ellis, St. Joseph's Academy

SETTING THE BAR: Finding her strength: Southwood’s Cambria Holmes eyes LHSAA state powerlifting record

TOP PERFORMERS:Top Shreveport-Bossier area high school basketball/soccer/wrestling performers for Jan. 16-20

STRANGE GOAL;Weirdest goal in Shreveport? Byrd vs. Caddo Magnet soccer ends with controversial score

Ainsley Gauthier, Grant

Emilee Lambert, Denham Springs

Jenah Mansour, Baton Rouge

RaeAnna Morales, Doyle

Paige Ratcliff, Buckeye

Emily Roche, Buckeye

Lydia Shields, North Vermilion

Marie Sierra, Woodlawn - B.R.

Shelby Soileau, St. Joseph's Academy

Southwood has one of the top powerlifting teams in the area.
Southwood has one of the top powerlifting teams in the area.

2022-23 All-Academic Boys Powerlifting Team

Noah Deshotel - Assumption

Luke Hertel, Catholic - B.R.

Jacob “Jake” Eaves, Catholic - P.C.

Kaiden Lang, Central - B.R.

Guy Modica III, Episcopal

Jackson Aton, Iota

Samuel Thomas, Pine

Luke Churchman, St. Louis Catholic

Jimmy Watson covers Shreveport-Bossier area sports. Email him at jwatson@shreveporttimes.com and follow him on Twitter @JimmyWatson6.

This article originally appeared on Shreveport Times: Here's the LHSAA powerlifting All-Academic team