Lineups set for 35th Three-Class Shootout on March 25 in Salem

Mar. 17—SALEM, S.D. — The 35th annual Three-Class Shootout will take place on Saturday, March 25, with a number of top senior basketball players from South Dakota will be on the court at McCook Central High School.

The format includes the Class AA and Class A girls playing at 2 p.m., with the winner facing the Class B girls at 3:30 p.m. The boys contests start at 5:15 p.m. with Class AA and Class A playing, followed by the dunk contest and the Class B team taking on the first boys game winner at 7 p.m.

Area players in the girls game include Gregory's Jessy VanDerWerff and Howard's Kate Connor on the Class B squad, Emma Yost and Shalayne Nagel of Wagner.

On the boys side, Mitchell's Dylan Soulek and Steele Morgan each were selected to the Class AA team. In Class A, Hanson's Ethan Cheeseman, Mount Vernon/Plankinton's Reed Rus and Winner's Blake Volmer were each selected to participate, and in Class B, the area contingent includes Bridgewater-Emery's Sutton Arend and Lyman's Cooper Long.

The rosters include:

* Class B girls: Leah Williams, Wolsey-Wessington; Coral Mason, Viborg-Hurley; Denae Mach, Viborg-Hurley; Mallory Miller, Wolsey-Wessington; Jessy VanDerWerff, Gregory; Jadyn Jensen, Jones County; Ella Griffin, Dell Rapids St. Mary; Kate Connor, Howard; Jada Burke, DeSmet

* Class A girls: Kami Wadsworth, Hamlin; Reese Ross, St. Thomas More; Emma Yost, Wagner; Leah Herbster, Vermillion; Landree Wilson, Sioux Valley; Shalayne Nagel, Wagner; Trinity Watson, Florence-Henry; Tyra Gates, Miller; Logan Bly, Garretson; Mollie Thornton, West Central

* Class AA girls: Hilary Behrens, Brandon Valley; Cierra Watkins, SF Jefferson; Brooklyn Harpe, SF Washington; Hannah Harpe, SF Washington; Remington Price, Pierre; Isabella Ellwein, Huron; Macey Wathen, RC Stevens; Jaida Young, Watertown; Mariah Siem, SF Lincoln; Hannah Eide, Harrisburg

* Class B boys: Joe Sayler, White River; Malek Wieker, Aberdeen Christian; Ethan Russell, Aberdeen Christian; Damon Wilkinson, DeSmet; Brian LaRoche Jr., Lower Brule; Gavin Thigh, Lower Brule; Sutton Arend, Bridgewater-Emery; Cooper Long, Lyman; Sam Hand, Philip, Logan Bobzin, Centerville

* Class A boys: Isaac Bruns, Dakota Valley; Randy Rosenquist, Dakota Valley; Oliver Vincent, Sioux Valley; Blake Volmer, Winner; Reed Rus, MVP; Caleb Hollenbeck, St Thomas More; Brayden Pankonen, Dell Rapids; Ethan Bruns, SF Christian; Aiden Jensen, Madison; Damon Opdahl, Waubay-Summit; Ethan Cheeseman, Hanson

* Class AA boys: Ethan Determan, Harrisburg; Matt Eng, SF O'Gorman; Kaden Year, SF Jefferson; Taylen Ashley, SF Jefferson; Elliot Whitney, SF Lincoln; Spencer Barr, Aberdeen Central; Dylan Soulek, Mitchell; Jackson Edman, Pierre; Steele Morgan, Mitchell; Rugby Ryken, Yankton.