Looking for live music? Top venues, concert halls, stages in and around Kentucky

·2 min read

Get to know your concert venue. Here’s how to reach to, or simply locate, where your favorite shows will be taking place.

Lexington

Rupp Arena. 430 W. Vine. 859-233-3535. rupparena.com.

Lexington Opera House. 401 W. Short. 859-233-3535. lexingtonoperahouse.com.

Lyric Theatre and Cultural Arts Center. 300 E. Third. 859-280-2201. lexingtonlyric.com., woodsongs.com.

The Burl. 375 Thompson Rd. 859-447-8166. theburlky.com.

Manchester Music Hall, 899 Manchester St.. 859-537-7321. manchestermusichall.com.

Bruce Springsteen watched Clarence Clemons play the saxophone during a December 11, 1984 concert before 23,000 fans in Rupp Arena in Lexington. Clemons, a prominent member of the E Street Band, died in 2011 of a stroke.
Bruce Springsteen watched Clarence Clemons play the saxophone during a December 11, 1984 concert before 23,000 fans in Rupp Arena in Lexington. Clemons, a prominent member of the E Street Band, died in 2011 of a stroke.

Kentucky summer live music guide: Alicia Keys to ZZ Top, 240+ concerts near Lexington

Louisville

Waterfront Park. 129 River Rd. 502-574-3768. ourwaterfront.org, forecastlefest.com.

KFC Yum! Center. 1 Arena Plaza. 502-690-9000. kfcyumcenter.com.

Iroquois Amphitheater, 1080 Amphitheater Rd. 502-368-5865. iroquoisamphitheater.com.

Old Forester’s Paristown Hall. 724 Brent St. 502-584-7777. www.kentuckyperformingarts.org.

Headliners Music Hall, 1386 Lexington Rd. 502-584-8088. headlinerslouisville.com.

Zanzabar. 2100 S. Preston. 502-635-9227. zanzabarlouisville.com.

Cincinnati/Newport

Riverbend Music Center/PNC Pavilion. 6295 Kellogg Ave., Cincinnati. 513-232-5882. riverbend.org.

Great American Ball Park. 100 Joe Nuxhall Way, Cincinnati. 513-381-7337. mlb.com/reds/ballpark.

Paul Brown Stadium. 1 Paul Brown Stadium, Cincinnati. 513-455-4800. bengals.com/stadium.

Andrew J. Brady Music Center/ICON Festival Stage at Smale Park. 25 Race St., Cincinnati. 513-232-5882. bradymusiccenter.com.

Heritage Bank Center. 100 Broadway, Cincinnati. 513-421-4111. heritagebankcenter.com.

Taft Theatre. 317 E. 5th St., Cincinnati. 513-232-6220. tafttheatre.org.

Ludlow Garage. 342 Ludlow Ave., Cincinnati. 513-861-7625. ludlowgaragecincinnati.com.

Memorial Hall. 1225 Elm St., Cincinnati. 513-977-8838. memorialhallotr.com.

Hard Rock Cincinnati Ballroom. 1000 Broadway, Cincinnati. 513-250-3150. hardrockcasinocincinnati.com.

Riverfront Live, 4343 Kellogg Ave., Cincinnati. 513-417-4555. riverfrontlivecincy.com.

PromoWest Pavilion, 101 W. 4th St., Newport. 859-900-2294. promowestlive.com.

Southgate House Revival. 111 E. 6th St., Newport. 859-431-2201. southgatehouse.com.

Kentucky

Grand Theatre. 308 St Clair St., Frankfort. 502-352-7469. grandtheatrefrankfort.org.

Master Musicians Festival. Somerset Community College, 808 Monticello St. in Somerset. 888-810-2063. mastermusiciansfestival.org.

Renfro Valley Entertainment Center. 2380 Richmond St., Mount Vernon. 800-514-3849. renfrovalley.com.

EKU Center for the Arts. 822 Hall Dr., Richmond. 859-622-7469. ekucenter.com.

Equus Run Vineyards. 1280 Moores Mill Rd., Midway. 859-846-9463. equusrunvineyards.com.

Paramount Arts Center. 1300 Winchester Ave., Ashland. 606-324-0007. paramountartscenter.com.

The Amp at Dant Crossing. 225 Dee Head Rd., Gethsemane. 502-917-0710. dantcrossing.com.

The Barnyard. 10005 W. KY 36, Sharpsburg. 859-585-4977. thebarnyardvenue.com.