LSU beats Clemson to win college football title

The Louisiana State University Tigers are college football's national champions, their first national title since 2007. The team beat Clemson 42-25 at the New Orleans Super Dome. LSU quarterback Joe Burrow became the first major college quarterback to throw 60 touchdown passes in a season, and LSU finished the season undefeated.