May 7 primary candidates announced

Feb. 12—GREENSBURG — Decatur County Election Deputy Patricia Louagie provided the Daily News with a list of local candidates vying for office in Decatur County during the May 7 primary. All candidates are Republicans.

Running for Decatur County 69th Circuit Court Judge is Timothy B. Day (incumbent).

Running for the Decatur County Auditor is Christy Smiley.

The candidate for Decatur County Treasurer is Diane Hoeing Wenning (incumbent).

The candidate for Decatur County Surveyor is Andrew P. Scholle (incumbent).

Candidates for Decatur County Commissioner Distract 1 are Tony J. Blodgett (incumbent), Melanie A. Nobbe and Brian Wenning.

Candidates for Decatur County Commissioner District 3 are Nic Asher, Deanna L. Burkart, Mark Koors (incumbent) and Gabriel Nobbe.

Candidates for Decatur County Council at Large are Andrew David Brunni, Janet S. Chadwell, Rob Duckworth, Ernest J. Gauck (incumbent), Bill Metz and Rick J. Nobbe.

Running for Decatur County Convention Delegate are Stu Barnes-Israel, Rob Duckworth, Nathan W. Harter IV, Joshua Marsh, A. Bryce McCullough, Jerome R. Nobbe, Melanie A. Nobbe and John D. Williams.

Running for Precinct Committeeman are Jeremy R. Pasel (Adams Township), Mark A. Hirt (Fugit Township) Joshua Marsh (Greensburg 3), Gary R. Chambers (Greensburg 4), A. Bryce McCullough (Greensburg 5), Kristen J. Williams (Greensburg 7), Rob McIntyre (Greensburg 8) Deanna L. Burkart (Marion), Melanie A Nobbe (Washington) and Craig J. Walls (Washington).

As a reminder, early voting for the May primaries begins Tuesday, April 9.

In Decatur County, the early polling location for 2024 has moved from the Decatur County Courthouse to the former Washington School on S. Ireland Street in Greensburg.

Contact Bill Rethlake at 812-651-0876 or email