MEN'S HOCKEY: 25 Bemidji State players make CCHA All-Academic Team

·1 min read

Jun. 22—BEMIDJI — The Bemidji State men's hockey team is putting the student in student-athlete.

Twenty-five Beavers were named to the CCHA's 2021-22 All-Academic Team announced by the conference on Wednesday. Ten BSU players were also named CCHA Scholar-Athletes for 2021-22.

Alex Adams, Brad Belisle, Gavin Enright, Tyler Jubenvill, Kyle Looft, Aaron Myers, Jack Powell, Elias Rosén, Sam Solensky and Ethan Somoza were named conference Scholar-Athletes after earning a GPA of at least 3.5 during the spring 2022 semester.

Ross Armour, Michael Carr, Tony Follmer, Alex Ierullo, Brad Johnson, Austin Jouppi, Tyler Kirkup, Donte Lawson, Alexander Lundman, Jakub Lewandowski, Will Magnuson, Lukas Sillinger, Owen Sillinger, Mattias Sholl and Jere Vaisanen joined those 10 on the CCHA All-Academic Team after earning a GPA of at least 3.0 for the previous two semesters.

In all, 196 CCHA student-athletes made the conference All-Academic Team, and 93 were named Scholar-Athletes.