Monadnock Region residents file candidacies for public office

·1 min read

Jun. 3—The following are cumulative statewide and Monadnock Region candidate filings from the N.H. Secretary of State's Office through Thursday, the second day of a filing period that ends June 10. The state primary is Sept. 13, followed by the general election Nov. 8. Several legislative incumbents are running in different districts as a result of redistricting.


U.S. Senator

Paul J. Krautmann, Keene

Cheshire County

State Representative

District 10

Barry Faulkner, Swanzey

(Currently represents District 12)

District 13

Richard Ames, Jaffrey

(Currently represents District 9)


Eli Rivera, Keene (incumbent)

Register of Deeds

Anna Z. Tilton, Keene (incumbent)

Register of Probate

Shaun Filiault, Keene

County Commissioner District 2

Terry M. Clark, Keene (incumbent)

Hillsborough County

State Representative

District 33

Peter R. Leishman, Peterborough

Ivy Vann, Peterborough

(Both currently represent District 24.)


U.S. Senator

Donald C. Bolduc, Stratham

Edmond Laplante Jr., Richmond

Representative in Congress

District 2

Robert Burns, Bedford

Executive Councilor

District 2

Harold F. French, Canterbury

Cheshire County

State Senator

District 10

Ian Freeman, Keene

Sly Karasinski, Swanzey

State Representative

District 11

Max Santonastaso, Winchester

District 13

Rita Mattson, Dublin

District 14

John B. Hunt, Rindge

(Currently represents District 11)

District 17

Daniel LeClair, Swanzey

District 18

Jim Qualey, Rindge

(Currently represents District 11)

Matthew Santonastaso, Rindge

(Currently represents District 14)

County Commissioner District 3

Leo V. Plante, Dublin

Rick Green can be reached at or 603-355-8567.