More than a ‘Whisper’: K-pop boy group The Boyz release seventh mini-album ‘Be Aware’

·1 min read

K-pop boy group The Boyz dropped their seventh mini-album “Be Aware” and the music video for the title track “Whisper” on Tuesday.

The album includes the B-sides “Bump & Love,” “C.O.D.E,” “Levitating” and “Survive The Night.” It also includes the track “Timeless,” which The Boyz dropped a music video for ahead of the release of “Be Aware.”

Member Sunwoo wrote “Survive The Night” and co-wrote almost all of the new album’s other songs. Members Sangyeon, Hyunjae, New and Q assisted in writing “Timeless” while member Jacob co-wrote “Whisper.”

“Be Aware” is a follow-up to the group’s Universe-exclusive single “Sweet” from June and their Japanese sophomore album “SHE’S THE BOSS” which was released in May.

More from NextShark: 'Mortal Kombat' and 'Demon Slayer' Top Domestic Box Office

The 11-member boy group recently wrapped up their world tour “The B-Zone,” which started in December 2021 and took them around the U.S., Europe and Asia. They are currently a 10-member act since member Eric is on hiatus for health reasons.

The IST Entertainment artists are slated to perform at KCON LA 2022 later this week with other superstar acts such as ENHYPEN, ITZY and Stray Kids.

Featured Image via THE BOYZ

More from NextShark: TikToker reveals shadowy intruder reported by her spooked neighbors is cardboard cutout of BTS' Jin

Enjoy this content? Read more from NextShark!

Sadako from ‘The Ring’ joins survival horror game ‘Dead By Daylight’ shortly after becoming a YouTuber

(G)I-dle return with 'Tomboy' music video and their first full album without sixth member Soojin