The Open 2019 round two tee times, including Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy

Telegraph Sport
Rory McIlroy will be hoping for a better second round at Royal Portrush - David Cannon Collection

Another poor start by Rory McIlroy at a major championship on Thursday hardly shocked some former players who used the words "choke" and "inexcusable" to describe the Northern Irishman's performance in the British Open first round on Thursday.

McIlroy's eight-over-par 79 included a quadruple-bogey at the first hole at Royal Portrush in his home country.

He is back in action, hoping for a much better second round on Friday, teeing off at 2.10pm. Here is a full list of tee times for round two at the Open.

Tee times

05.35 Tom Lehman, United States; Joaquin Niemann, Chile; Miguel Angel Jimenez, Spain.

05.46 Beyong Hun An, South Korea; Jorge Campillo, Spain; Chris Wood, England.

05.57 Joel Dahmen, United States; Adri Arnaus, Spain; Dimitrios Papadatos, Australia.

06.08 Stewart Cink, United States; Rory Sabbatini, South Africa; Innchoon Hwang, South Korea.

06.19 Erik van Rooyen, South Africa; Kurt Kitayama, United States; Jake McLeod, Australia.

06.30 Ryan Fox, New Zealand; Shaun Norris, South Africa; Dongkyu Jang, South Korea.

06.41 Tyrrell Hatton, England; Keith Mitchell, United States; Thomas Pieters, Belgium.

06.52 Justin Thomas, United States; Tommy Fleetwood, England; Thorbjorn Olesen, Denmark.

07.03 Brooks Koepka, United States; Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa; Shubhankar Sharma, India.

07.14 Billy Horschel, United States; Jazz Janewattananond, Thailand; Aaron Wise, United States.

07.25 Jordan Spieth, United States; Marc Leishman, Australia; Danny Willett, England.

07.36 Cameron Smith, Australia; Adam Hadwin, Canada; David Lipsky, United States.

07.47 Paul Lawrie, Scotland; Chez Reavie, United States; Justin Harding, South Africa.

08.03 a-Takumi Kanaya, Japan; Tom Lewis, England; Brandon Stone, South Africa.

08.14 Lucas Glover, United States; Joost Luiten, Netherlands; Nino Bertasio, Italy.

08.25 Ernie Els, South Africa; J.B. Holmes, United States; Abraham Ancer, Mexico.

08.36 Brandt Snedeker, United States; Lee Westwood, England; Brian Harman, United States.

08.47 Justin Rose, England; Tony Finau, United States; Lucas Bjerregaard, Denmark.

08.58 Dustin Johnson, United States; Jason Day, Australia; Keegan Bradley, United States.

09.09 Tiger Woods, United States; Matthew Wallace, England; Patrick Reed, United States.

09.20 Jon Rahm, Spain; Patrick Cantlay, United States; Matt Kuchar, United States.

09.31 Kevin Streelman, United States; Doc Redman, United States; Robert Rock, England.

09.42 Adrian Otaegui, Spain; Yuta Ikeda, Japan; Isidro Benitez, Mexico.

09.53 Patton Kizzire, United States; Sang Hyun Park, South Korea; Yuki Inamori, Japan.

10.04 Yoshinori Fujimoto, Japan, Doyeob Mun, South Korea; Andrew Wilson, England.

10.15 Gunn Charoenkul, Thailand; Yosuki Asaji, Japan; Ashton Turner, England.

10.36 Darren Clarke, Northern Ireland; a-James Sugrue, Ireland; Charley Hoffman, United States.

10.47 Emiliano Grillo, Argentina; Sung Kang, South Korea; a-Thomas Thurloway, England.

10.58 Andy Sullivan, England; Christiaan Bezuidenhout, South Africa; Alex Levy, France.

11.09 Chan Kim, United States; Zander Lombard, South Africa; a-Brandon Wu, United States.

11.20 Richard Sterne, South Africa; Romain Langasque, France; a-Mattias Schmid, Germany.

11.31 Padraig Harrington, Ireland; Matt Fitzpatrick, England; Andrew Putnam, United States.

11.42 Bubba Watson, United States; Eddie Pepperell, England; Rafa Cabrera Bello, Spain.

11.53 Phil Mickelson, United States; Shane Lowry, Ireland; Branden Grace, South Africa.

12.04 Alex Noren, Sweden, Mike Lorenzo-Vera, France; Sam Locke, Scotland.

12.15 Webb Simpson, United States; Sergio Garcia, Spain; C.T. Pan, Taiwan.

12.26 Ryan Palmer, United States; Andrea Pavan, Italy; Dylan Frittelli, South Africa.

12.37 Kyle Stanley, United States, Bob MacIntrye, Scotland; Andrew Johnston, England.

12.48 Mikko Korhonen, Finalnd; Oliver Wilson, England; a-Curtis Knipes, England.

13.04 Ian Poulter, England; Sungjae Im, South Korea, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand.

13.15 Henrik Stenson, Sweden; Xander Schauffele, United States; Graeme McDowell, Northern Ireland.

13.26 Li Haotong, China; Russell Knox, Scotland; Bernd Wiesberger, Austria.

13.37 Jason Kokrak, United States; Connor Syme, Scotland; Austin Connelly, Canada.

13.48 Zach Johnson, United States; David Duval, United States; Corey Conners, Canada.

13.59 Francesco Molinari, Italy; Bryson DeChambeau, United States; Adam Scott, Australia.

14.10 Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland; Gary Woodland, United States; Paul Casey, England.

14.21 Rickie Fowler, United States; Kevin Kisner, United States; Hideki Matsuyama, Japan.

14.32 Jim Furyk, United States; Si Woo Kim, South Korea; Jimmy Walker, United States.

14.43 Luke List, United States; Alexander Bjork, Sweden; Paul Waring, England.

14.54 Shugo Imahira, Japan; Nate Lashley, United States; Benjamin Hebert, France.

15.05 Mikumu Horikawa, Japan; Callum Shinkwin, England; Garrick Porteous, England.

15.16 Prom Messawat, Thailand; Matthew Baldwin, England; Jack Senior, England.