The Orlando Sentinel’s Election Day endorsements

·2 min read

Here’s a list of the Orlando Sentinel endorsements from the Editorial Board.

The endorsements below are the opinion of the Orlando Sentinel Editorial Board, which operates separately from the newsroom. The Editorial Board consists of Opinion Editor Mike Lafferty, Jennifer A. Marcial Ocasio, Jay Reddick, David Whitley and Editor-in-Chief Julie Anderson. Sentinel Columnist Scott Maxwell participates in interviews and deliberations.

U.S. President

Joe Biden

Florida Constitutional Amendments

No. 1: No

No. 2: Yes

No. 3: Yes

No. 4: No

No. 5: Yes

No. 6: Yes

U.S. House

District 6: Michael Waltz

District 7: Stephanie Murphy

District 8: Jim Kennedy

District 9: Darren Soto

District 10: Val Demings

District 11: No endorsement

Florida State Senate

District 9: Patricia Sigman

District 11: Randolph Bracy

District 13: Linda Stewart

District 15: Victor Torres

Florida State House

District 28: Pasha Baker

District 29: Tracey Kagan

District 30: Joy Goff-Marcil

District 31: Crissy Stile

District 32: Stephanie Dukes

District 39: Chris Cause

District 42: Barbara Cady

District 44: Geraldine Thompson

District 47: Anna Eskamani

District 48: Jesús Martínez

District 49: Carlos Guillermo Smith

District 50: Rene Plasencia

Orange-Osceola State Attorney

Monique Worrell

Orange County School Board

District 4: Pam Gould

District 5: Michael Scott

Orange County Charter Amendments

Question 1: Yes

Question 2: Yes

Question 3: Yes

Seminole County Sheriff

Dennis Lemma

Seminole County Property Appraiser

David Johnson

Seminole County Clerk of Court and Comptroller

Grant Maloy

Seminole County Tax Collector

J.R. Kroll

Seminole County Supervisor of Elections

Deborah Poulalion

Seminole County Commission

District 1: Bob Dallari

District 3: Lee Constantine

District 5: Andria Herr

Osceola County Sheriff

Marco López

Osceola County Supervisor of Elections

Mary Jane Arrington

Osceola County Property Appraiser

Katrina Scarborough

Osceola County Commission

District 3: Brandon Arrington

District 5: No endorsement

Osceola County School Board

District 2: Julius Meléndez


©2020 The Orlando Sentinel (Orlando, Fla.)

Visit The Orlando Sentinel (Orlando, Fla.) at

Distributed by Tribune Content Agency, LLC.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting