Ritterbusch Elected To Hopkinton Board Of Selectmen

Samantha Mercado

HOPKINTON, MA — Hopkinton's town election on Monday brought out 2,543 voters to the polling station. Despite a push for voters to use mail-in ballots, the one consolidated polling station was open with coronavirus-related rules including a face covering requirement and social distancing.

There were 11 races on the ballot but only two of those races were contested: the race for School Committee and Board of Selectmen.

In the race for Board of Selectmen, new-comer Amy Ritterbusch earned a seat on the board against incumbent John Coutinho. Ritterbusch earned 1,595 votes while Coutinho earned 933 votes.

The School Committee race had two open seats for the three candidates. Lyla Anne Batlle-Rafferty and Joseph M. Markey won the race against Dawn Ronan. Markey earned 1,826 votes, Batlle-Rafferty earned 1,565 votes and Ronan earned 1,077 votes.

The unofficial results are below:

Hopkinton 2020 Annual Town Election Unofficial Results by Samantha Mercado on Scribd

This article originally appeared on the Holliston-Hopkinton Patch