Schools & Students published Dec. 21, 2021

·1 min read

Dec. 21—MSU-Mankato

The GPA for the honors designations are cum laude 3.40-3.59, magna cum laude 3.60-3.79 and summa cum laude 3.80-4.0. Graduating at the end of fall semester, with a bachelor's degree unless otherwise noted, from Minnesota State University in Mankato were:

Appleton: Shaleah Schmidt, master's in counseling and student personnel

Atwater: Collin Christianson; Kiara Rosenquist, cum laude

Bird Island: Logan Dahlk

Glenwood: Cody Pahan

Milan: Luis Lepe, master's in geography

Montevideo: Shana Anspach, master's in elementary education; Olivia Hagen, summa cum laude

New London: Kjerstin Bakke; Coral Bjork, summa cum laude; Kaylyn Ziesmer

Olivia: Tori Minkel

Paynesville: Jack Bates, cum laude

Redwood Falls: Aaron Boyle; Madelyn Einck, summa cum laude; Alexis Klinkner, summa cum laude; Emma Rosen; Rhylee Schmidt, cum laude

Spicer: Nathan Ackerman, magna cum laude; Spencer Thein, cum laude

Starbuck: Jada Hoffman

Willmar: Isaac Fraser; Kelbe Johnson, summa cum laude; Abygail Kienholz; Adam Koep; Abbey LaBarre

University of Sioux Falls

Named to the fall semester dean's list with a GPA of 3.5 or higher at the Sioux Falls, South Dakota, school were:

Danube: Reilly Elfering

Dawson: Georgia Will, Zachary Durfee, Avery Bartunek

Glenwood: Danielle Thorfinnson, Cole Harste

Montevideo: Jackson Snell, Whitney Van Binsbergen, Seth Olson

Morris: Carly Wohlers

Olivia: Alexis Frank

Willmar: Caleb Ditmarson

Augustana University

Named to receive a school of music scholarship for the 2021-22 school year at the Sioux Falls, South Dakota, school was:

Paynesville: Evan Laning

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting