State qualifying sites for track and field released

·1 min read

Apr. 18—The Iowa High School Athletic Association and Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union released sites and assignments for state qualifying track and field meets recently.

Newton will compete for state qualifying berths at Pella while PCM and Colfax-Mingo are both at the same Class 2A site and Baxter and Lynnville-Sully are at the same 1A site.

Joining Newton and host Pella for the 3A state qualifying meet in Pella will be Benton Community, Bondurant-Farrar, Grinnell, Knoxville, Oskaloosa and South Tama County.

PCM and Colfax-Mingo will both head to State Center and be joined by Des Moines Christian, East Marshall, Interstate 35, Pella Christian, Pleasantville, Roland-Story, South Hamilton, Van Meter, Woodward-Granger and host West Marshall.

Baxter and Lynnville-Sully both go to Madrid for their 1A state qualifier. Also in Madrid that day will be Ankeny Christian Academy, Collins-Maxwell, Colo-NESCO, Grand View Christian, host Madrid, Martensdale-St. Marys, Melcher-Dallas, Ogden, Paton-Churdan, Southeast Warren, Fort Dodge St. Edmond and Twin Cedars.