Tennis-U.S. Open order of play on Tuesday

Sept 2 (Reuters) - Order of play on the main show court on the ninth day of the U.S. Open on Tuesday (all matches quarter-finals; prefix number denotes seeding):


Arthur Ashe Stadium (1600 GMT/12 PM ET)

5-Elina Svitolina (Ukraine) v 16-Johanna Konta (Britain)

23-Stan Wawrinka (Switzerland) v 5-Daniil Medvedev (Russia)


2300 GMT/7 PM ET

8-Serena Williams (U.S.) v 18-Wang Qiang (China)

3-Roger Federer (Switzerland) v Grigor Dimitrov (Bulgaria) (Reporting by Simon Jennings in Bengaluru)