Titans’ Ryan Tannehill nominated for Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

Mike Moraitis

The NFL released its 32 nominees (one from each team) for the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award, and quarterback Ryan Tannehill is the nominee from the Tennessee Titans.

According to NFL.com, “the award is presented each year to an NFL player who best demonstrates the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition.”

From the 32 nominees, eight finalists will be selected by a panel of former players, including Warrick Dunn, Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg, and Leonard Wheelers.

The eight finalists will then be placed on the Pro Bowl ballot under the “NFL Sportsmanship Award” category, where a vote from current players will decide the winner.

Here’s a look at the full list of nominees:



Arizona Cardinals

S Budda Baker

Atlanta Falcons

C Alex Mack

Baltimore Ravens

DE Calais Campbell

Buffalo Bills

CB Tre’Davious White

Carolina Panthers

QB Teddy Bridgewater

Chicago Bears

LB Khalil Mack

Cincinnati Bengals

LB Josh Bynes

Cleveland Browns

RB Nick Chubb

Dallas Cowboys

RB Ezekiel Elliott

Denver Broncos

CB Bryce Callahan

Detroit Lions

C Frank Ragnow

Green Bay Packers

QB Aaron Rodgers

Houston Texans

DT Brandon Dunn

Indianapolis Colts

DE Justin Houston

Jacksonville Jaguars

DE Josh Allen

Kansas City Chiefs

QB Patrick Mahomes

Las Vegas Raiders

QB Derek Carr

Los Angeles Chargers

DE Joey Bosa

Los Angeles Rams

S John Johnson

Miami Dolphins

LB Kyle Van Noy

Minnesota Vikings

TE Kyle Rudolph

New England Patriots

WR Matthew Slater

New Orleans Saints

T Ryan Ramczyk

New York Giants

DB Logan Ryan

New York Jets

DL Folorunso Fatukasi

Philadelphia Eagles

C Jason Kelce

Pittsburgh Steelers

DT Cameron Heyward

San Francisco 49ers

FB Kyle Juszczyk

Seattle Seahawks

LB K.J. Wright

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

LB Lavonte David

Tennessee Titans

QB Ryan Tannehill

Washington Football Team

WR Terry McLaurin