Winner lands two on all-SESD first team

The Daily Republic, Mitchell, S.D.
·1 min read

Mar. 16—The Southeast South Dakota all-conference girls basketball teams saw three Winner players honored, including Bella Swedlund and Kalla Bertram on the first team. Maggie LaCompte earned all-conference third-team honors.

Mount Vernon/Plankinton's Emilee Fox, Parkston's Emma Yost and Jessy Jo VanDerWerff were also named to the all-SESD first team. The second team included Wagner's Abby Brunsing and Macy Koupal, along with Parkston's Allison Ziebart, MVP's Maria Baker and Chamberlain's Mya Knippling.

Joining LaCompte on the all-conference third team included Platte-Geddes' Cadence Van Zee and Karly VanDerWerff, along with Chamberlain's Emma Powers and Wagner's Shalayne Nagel.